Parenting

Mom – “My order still hasn’t come! What do I do now?!”

Me – “Well like the woman said yesterday you need to get back to House of Fraser so they can deal with it.”

Mom – “Ooookkkaaaaayyyyy……”

Me – “…. Am I going to have to do this with you? Again?”

Mom – “No…. You’re just going to have to do it for me. I need to shower.”

Me – “No, you need to learn how to do this shit for yourself. What’s going to happen when I move out?”

Mom – “I’ll drive to your house and ask you to do it for me. And use your shower.”

Me – “What if I live over an hour away?”

Mom – “I’ll come the night before. And bring my own towel.”

Leave a Reply

